Understanding Allergic Inflammation
Locksley Lab
UCSF Department of Medicine - Infectious Diseases
Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Featured Articles

Schneider C*, J Lee*, S Koga, R Ricardo-Gonzalez, JC Nussbaum, LK Smith, SA Villeda, H-E Liang, RM Locksley.  2019.  Tissue-resident group 2 innate lymphoid cells differentiate by layered ontogeny and in situ perinatal priming.  Immunity 50:1425-1438.  PMCID:  PMC6645687.

Ricardo-Gonzalez RR*, C Schneider*, C Liao, J Lee, H-E Liang, RM Locksley.  2020.  Tissue-specific pathways extrude activated ILC2s to disseminate type 2 immunity.  J Exp Med 217:e20191172.  PMCID:  PMC7144525.

Bielecki P, SJ Riesenfeld, J-C Hutter, ET Triglia, MS Kowalczyk, RR Ricardo-Gonzalez, M Lian, MC Amezcua Vesely, L Kroehling, H Xu, M Slyper, C Muus, LS Ludwig, E Christian, LTao, AJ Kedaigle, HR Steach, AG York MH Skadow, P Yaghoubi, D Dionne, A Jarret, HM McGee, CBM Porter, P Licona-Limon, W Bailis, RP Jackson, N Gagliani, G Gasteiger, RM Locksley, A Regev, RA Flavell.  2020.  Skin-resident innate lymphoid cells converge on a pathogenic effector state.  Nature 592:128-132.  PMID: 33536623 (PMCID pending).

Kotas ME, NM Mroz, S Koga, H-E Liang, AW Schroeder, RR Ricardo-Gonzalez, C Schneider, RM Locksley.  2021.  CISH constrains the tuft-ILC2 circuit to set epithelial and immune tone.  Mucosal Immunol (in press).  PMCID pending.


January 14, 2022
Roberto Ricardo-Gonzalez is one of 32 UCSF researchers named to the second cohort of Chan Zuckerberg Biohub Investigators.

July 1, 2021
Roberto Ricardo-Gonzalez appointed Assistant Professor of Adult Dermatology at UCSF.

May 18, 2021
Victor Cortez is one of 12 recipients of the 2021 Dr. Eddie Méndez award.

March 13, 2020
Maya Kotas is awarded a three-year fellowship from the A.P. Giannini Foundation.

June 20, 2019
Victor Cortez is awarded a Cancer Research Institute/Irvington Postdoctoral Fellowship.

July 26, 2018:
Christoph Schneider receives the Sidney & Joan Pestka Post-Graduate Award.

May 2, 2017:
Richard Locksley is elected to the National Academy of Sciences.